South Main Alliance



The South Main Alliance serves a 12-square mile area. Numerous governmental entities – elected and appointed – create a patchwork of responsibilities that overlap or intersect this area. These include the City of Houston, Harris County, Houston Independent School District, Houston Community College System, the State of Texas, the federal government, management districts, tax increment reinvestment zones and super neighborhoods. Links are provided to several of these governmental organizations that serve the area, including but not limited to:


City Council District Maps

City Council Districts

District C – Council Member Ellen Cohen
District D – Council Member Dwight Boykins
District K – Council Member Martha Castex-Tatum

Harris County

Judge Lina Hidalgo (D) 
Commissioner Rodney Ellis Precinct 1 (D)

State Legislative Districts

District 134 – Representative Sarah Davis (R)
District 146 – Representative Shawn Thierry (D)
District 147 – Representative Garnet F. Coleman (D)

State Senate Districts

District 13 – Senator Borris Miles (D)
District 15 – Senator John Whitmire (D)
District 17 – Senator Joan Huffman (R) 

US Congressional Districts 

District 2 – Congressman Dan Crenshaw (R)
District 9 – Congressman Al Green (D)
District 18 – Congresswoman Sheila Jackson Lee (D)

Houston Independent School District 

District 4 – Jolanda Jones
District 5 – Susan Deigaard

Houston Community College System 

District 3 – Adriana Tamez
District 4 – Carolyn Evans-Shabazz
District 5 – Robert Glaser
District 8 – Eva L. Loredo



Astrodome Super Neighborhood #34
Braeswood Place Super Neighborhood #32
Midtown Super Neighborhood #62
Museum Park Super Neighborhood #66
Neartown Super Neighborhood #24 
University Place Super Neighborhood #28
Greater Southeast Management District
Houston South Gateway Improvement District
Midtown Management District and Tax Increment
Reinvestment Zone

Old Spanish Trail/Almeda Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone